Jorginho, Kante, and De Bruyne are all in contention for a Uefa prize

Jorginho and N’Golo Kante of Chelsea and Kevin de Bruyne of Manchester City make up Uefa’s three-man shortlist for men’s player of the year.

Emma Hayes of Chelsea, Lluis Cortes of Barcelona, and Peter Gerhardsson of Sweden are all on the shortlist for the women’s coach of the year award.

Website design promo

Pep Guardiola of Manchester City, Thomas Tuchel of Chelsea, and Roberto Mancini of Italy are the men’s coach of the year nominees.

Jenni Hermoso, Lieke Martens, and Alexia Putellas, three of Barcelona’s Champions League-winning players, are the three nominees for women’s player of the year.

For the first time in the award’s 11-year history, all of the men’s player candidates are midfielders.

Jorginho and Kante helped Tuchel’s Chelsea win the Champions League, defeating De Bruyne and Guardiola’s Manchester City in the final.

With manager Mancini, Jorginho also won Euro 2020.

Last season, Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski earned the honor.

Hayes, an Englishwoman, guided Chelsea to their fourth title and the Champions League final in her nine years as manager.

The winners will be announced at the Champions League group stage draw event on Thursday, August 26 in Istanbul.

Source: BBC


Professional Web Developer, Youtuber, Graphic Designer, Digital Marketing Expert, Video Editor, Programmer, Digital Skills Educator, and many more... contact me through,, or on WhatsApp: 0540702288 for business

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: