Akufo-Addo removes Joe Ghartey, Gloria Akuffo, from his list of ministers.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo was not reappointed to serve in his second government by Gloria Akuffo and Joe Ghartey, former Attorney and Minister of Railway Development, respectively.
Ms Akuffo was succeeded by Godfred Dame, her former deputy.
For his part, Joe Gartey was succeeded by the then Minister of Energy, John Peter Amewu.

The Minister-designate for the Ministry of Information, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, has also been reappointed.

On Thursday 21 January, the president sent a list of ministers to Parliament.

In all, Mr. Akufo-Addo sent the names of 27 people to be reviewed and eventually treated as ministers of state for approval.

Current Deputy Ministers in their first term are among the 27.

Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum, who was appointed Minister of Education, is also on the list.

Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh, his former boss, was also named as the Minister-designate for Electricity.

Source: 3news


Professional Web Developer, Youtuber, Graphic Designer, Digital Marketing Expert, Video Editor, Programmer, Digital Skills Educator, and many more... contact me through,, or on WhatsApp: 0540702288 for business

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: